Calvin Harris Shares 'Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2' Album f/ Lil Durk, Young Thug, Pusha T, Jorja Smith, and More

Calvin Harris has dropped off his stacked new album 'Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2,' boasting features from Normani, Lil Durk, Pharrell, Swae Lee, and many more.

Calvin Harris ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’ album


Calvin Harris ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’ album

Calvin Harris’ new Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 album has arrived.

The Scottish DJ and producer’s star-studded project features 23 guest appearances including Lil Durk, Pusha T, Stefflon Don, Chlöe, Coi Leray, Charlie Puth, ShenseeaBusta Rhymes, Jorja Smith, 6lack, Snoop DoggLatto, Swae Lee, and more.

Harris previously dropped off a slew of singles from the album: “New to You” with Offset, Normani, and Tinashe; “Stay With Me” with Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, and Halsey; “New Money” featuring 21 Savage; and “Potion” with Young Thug and Dua Lipa.

Harris spoke with Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1’s New Music Daily about the project back in May and how it differs from 2017’s Funk Wav Bounces Vol 1.

“There was a few things I wanted to do differently on this one, because I felt like the first one, the idea was there, but I didn’t fully carry it all the way through,” Harris said. “I was making beats and I was just making beats. I was like, I’m going to make beats that are like this and then I’m going to try and get some artists on it. And that’s how I tend to do things with dance music. So I approached it in the same way and I was like, I’ll just make beats, except they’ll sound like this, but they’ll still clearly be electronic beats. Whereas with this one I was like, well I want to have more, I want to have live drums and I want to have guitars and stuff.”

Stream Calvin Harris’ new album Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 below via Spotify, as well as on Apple Music, Tidal, or the service of your choice.

Latest in Music