The Weeknd Shares Tracklist for ‘Dawn FM’ Album

The new album marks Abel's first since 'After Hours' and features contributions from Jim Carrey, Tyler, the Creator, Oneohtrix Point Never, and more.

The Weeknd poses for photographers

Image via Getty/Axelle/Bauer-Griffin/FilmMagic

The Weeknd poses for photographers

The Dawn FM era provided fans with even more to mull over on Wednesday. With the new album from The Weeknd now just days away from its release, the full tracklist has been revealed, complete with some additional audio teasing.

Abel unveiled the tracklist via a short video clip shared to social media, as seen below. The rundown of song titles occurs about halfway through the minute-long experience.


— Abel Tesfaye (@theweeknd) January 5, 2022

Below, peep the titles themselves, including—quite hype-inducingly—a number by the name of “Phantom Regret by Jim.”


Dawn FM is out Friday. Fans can expect contributions from Jim Carrey (who can be heard in the latest teaser clip),  Tyler, the CreatorLil Wayne, Quincy Jones, and Oneohtrix Point Never. Earlier this week, Abel shared the album’s cover art, which features an aged-up version of the recent FKA twigs collaborator’s face. Two alternate collector’s edition covers, meanwhile, boast art by Robert Beatty.

album cover // pre-save :

— Abel Tesfaye (@theweeknd) January 4, 2022

As Abel explained in an interview with the Hollywood Reporter last August, sessions for Dawn FM took place around the same time as the writing for his upcoming HBO series with Euphoria’s Sam Levinson. 

“It’s been really cool because I’m working on this album this summer simultaneously with the writer’s room for the new TV show,” he said at the time when asked about the progress of the new album. “So, I’ve been kind of going back and forth from finishing the album and pending up the show that we’re going to start shooting soon. It’s been quite a summer.”

In December, The Weeknd commemorated the 10th anniversary of his 2011 Echoes of Silence mixtape by officially releasing the video for the title track. Revisit the video, directed by Kurando Furuya with creative direction from Hajime Sorayama, below.

View this video on YouTube

Latest in Music