City Girls returned with Girl Code, their debut album and second project of 2018. The South Florida duo comprised of Yung Miami and JT definitely aren't slowing down: after releasing Period in May and being featured on Drake’s hit “In My Feelings,” they top off a wildly successful year with this 13-track release.  

Girl Code includes features from their Quality Control family including Lil Baby and Cardi B, as well as R&B crooner Jacquees.

The album arrives as JT remains behind bars serving a sentence in a Miami Federal Detention Facility for credit card fraud. Though she was originally slated to be released in March, Yung Miami revealed last month that JT would be out by December.

Speaking with Complex in July, Yung Miami called JT’s sentence a "minor" thing. "Leading up until this point, it was like a roller coaster, we had times where we would be sad, we had times when we would be happy, but I just feel like it's a minor setback for a major comeback, 'cause when artists go to the jail they come out bigger, like Kodak," she said at the time.

The intro track to Girl Code is Miami’s dedication to JT. She raps, “Yeah, QC be the clique and we winnin'/Me and JT the realest bitches standing/’Cause Lord knows that I miss her/But I'ma hold this shit down for my sister.”

Listen to Girl Code below.