T-Pain Announces Details for New Covers Album, Sets Dates for Intimate Los Angeles Shows

The new 'On Top of the Covers' project will see T-Pain putting his spin on a number of tracks including "Tennessee Whiskey," "War Pigs," and more.

T Pain cover art for new album

Image via Publicist

T Pain cover art for new album

A T-Pain covers album is on the way.

Titled On Top of the Covers, the seven-track release will be available on March 17 via T-Pain’s own Nappy Boy Entertainment. As the artist himself detailed in a press release, On Top of the Covers marks the culmination of a recording experience that was “years in the making.” Sessions formally kicked off right after T-Pain emerged victorious on the oft-headlined competition series The Masked Singer in 2019.

“It got put on hold for a bit but now that I’m independent, I’m able to do whatever I want to do through Nappy Boy Entertainment and this is something I’ve felt strongly about for a long time,” T-Pain said. “These songs are not what you’d expect when you hear that T-Pain is doing a covers album and that is what I think is cool about it.”

See the tracklist below.

  1. “A Change Is Gonna Come”
  2. “Don’t Stop Believin’”
  3. “Sharing the Night Together”
  4. “Stay With Me”
  5. “Tennessee Whiskey”
  6. “That’s Life” f/ NandoSTL
  7. “War Pigs”

Fittingly, T-Pain will commemorate the new project’s unveiling with a pair of shows in the Los Angeles area, both promising “an intimate evening” with the singer. Ticket sales launch this Friday at 1:00 p.m. ET.

T Pain show flyer is pictured

Latest in Music