ComplexCon returns to Long Beach Nov. 6 - 7 with hosts J. Balvin and Kristen Noel Crawley, performances by A$AP Rocky and Turnstile, and more shopping and drops.

Secure your spot while tickets last!

After months of anticipation, Meek Mill has finally unveiled his fifth studio album Expensive Pain.

Meek revealed the project’s tracklist just a day before the album arrived. It features appearances from Kehlani, ASAP Ferg, Moneybagg Yo, Giggs, Young Thug, Vory, Brent Faiyaz, and others.

“I think this is probably one of my favorite albums where I express myself,” Meek said of Expensive Pain while speaking to Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1. “I actually said expensive pain on a song with Uzi when we was in a booth rapping. I said, ‘You ain’t rich, your stash can’t pay my drug bill.’ Basically we smoke a lot of weed and stuff like that, and I was playing it for Brent Faiyaz one day in the studio, he heard me say that, he was like, ‘That bar hot.’ He was like, ‘That’s a fire word, expensive pain.’ He was like, ‘That should be an album title.’ And I start thinking about it and then I stuck with it.”

Expensive Pain comes after the Philadelphia rapper underwent one of the most detailed rollouts of his career, using cities across the country to showcase his Expensive Pain artwork before the album’s release. The cover art, which was painted by the artist Nina Chanel Abney, was plastered across boats in Miami, billboards in Times Square, and even on sides of trains in Atlanta. 

Meek also previously posted a clip on Instagram detailing how the artwork came together.