J. Cole Just Received a Ton of New RIAA Gold and Platinum Certifications

Cole singles including "4 Your Eyez Only," "She's Mine Pt. 1," "Neighbors," and many more have received new sales certifications from the RIAA.


Image via Getty/Suzi Pratt/WireImage


The RIAA certification plaques are stacking up for J. Cole.

On Thursday, the RIAA certified a number of gold and platinum releases from Cole, including the Dreamville and Lute link-up with DaBaby, "Under the Sun."

More plaques please https://t.co/QZ8uRpolv2

— Ibrahim H. (@KingOfQueenz) May 15, 2020

Per the RIAA's most recent update, see the full list of newly certified Cole releases below:

  • Dreamville w/ J. Cole & Lute f/ DaBaby - "Under the Sun" (Platinum)
  • J. Cole - "4 Your Eyez Only" (Gold)
  • J. Cole - "Immortal" (Platinum)
  • J. Cole - "She’s Mine Pt. 1" (Gold)
  • J. Cole - "Foldin’ Clothes" (Gold)
  • J. Cole - "Ville Mentality" (Gold)
  • J. Cole - "Neighbors" (Double Platinum)
  • J. Cole - "She’s Mine Pt. 2" (Gold)
  • J. Cole - "For Whom the Bell Tolls" (Gold)
  • J. Cole - "Change" (Gold)

Back in February, Cole marked a personal milestone with the inking of a deal with Puma:

The deal’s announcement followed months of speculation among fans and will consist of a multi-year partnership that the brand’s global director of brand and marketing—Adam Petrick—has described as a "deep-rooted" collaboration.

"Cole sits at the intersection of music and sport and represents everything that Puma stands for as a brand," Petrick said in February.

April brought fans a DJ Critical mash-up of classic Neptunes beats and Cole vocals for a collection fittingly titled In Search of…Cole. Unsurprisingly, the project absolutely fucking rules.

Latest in Music