Diplo Enlists Miguel for Groovy New Track "Don't Forget My Love"

Diplo returns with another club-ready single from his incoming self-titled solo album. On "Don't Forget My Love," Diplo links up with R&B crooner Miguel.

View this video on YouTube


Diplo returned on Friday with another club-ready single from his forthcoming solo record.

On “Don’t Forget My Love,” Diplo enlists the help of R&B crooner Miguel for the grooving track, which will be followed up by the DJ’s first solo album release in 18 years on March 4.

The 14-track project titled Diplo was born out of the Major Lazer co-founder’s dive into house music and will serve as his first proper standalone solo release since 2004’s Florida, which was re-released in 2014 as F10rida with added tracks. Diplo will also include the previously released singles, “Don’t Be Afraid” featuring Jungle and Damian Lazarus, “One By One” featuring Elderbrook and Andhim, “Looking For Me,” and “Promises” with Paul Woolford as well as the Grammy-nominated “On My Mind” with SIDEPIECE. The album will feature additional appearances from Lil Yachty, Busta Rhymes, Leon Bridges, Aluna, and others.

Diplo will also play a handful of European shows in March in support of the album. The dates will include sets in Paris, Copenhagen, Barcelona, and London.

Jasper Goggins, Mad Decent’s label head and Diplo’s longtime collaborator said in a statement the album is a “cohesive self-titled work that will stand as a career-defining moment.” 

“The features and collaborations may look like contemporary industry algorithmic engineering, but this album is actually purpose built for Diplo’s favorite places to play in the world; a testament to his almost absurd and undying love of DJing live in front of people,” Goggins said.

Check out the lyric video for “Don’t Forget My Love” featuring Miguel above, and peep the full tracklist for Diplo below.


Diplo tracklist:

  1. “Don’t Forget My Love” with Miguel
  2. “High Rise” f/ Amtrac and Leon Bridges
  3. “Your Eyes” with RY X
  4. “One By One (Extended)” f/ Andhim and Elderbook
  5. “Promises” with Paul Woolford and Kareen Lomax
  6. “Right 2 Left” with Mele, f/ Busta Rhymes
  7. “Humble” with Lil Yachty
  8. “On My Mind” with Sidepiece
  9. “Don’t Be Afraid” with Damian Lazarus, f/ Jungle
  10. “Let You Go” with TSHA, f/ Kareen Lomax
  11. “Forget About Me (Nite Version)” with Aluna and Durante
  12. “Make You Happy” with WhoMadeWho
  13. “Waiting For You” with Seth Troxler, f/ Desire
  14. “Looking For Me” with Paul Woolford and Kareen Lomax

Latest in Music