It's just under a week to go until Game of Thrones Season 8 kicks off, and to further fuel the hype and spark theories, showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss have teamed up with Netflix to share a playlist of songs to accompany the final six episodes. "The answer to the ending is one hundred percent hidden in the playlist choices," Beioff and Weiss teased. "No one will believe us, but it's true."

Centered on rock music, their Game of Thrones playlist features 50 songs picked by the creators and Spotify's head of rock Allison Hagendorf. “We were looking for songs that made us feel the way the show made us feel," they explained further. "There’s variety in there—Rage is not Johnny Cash. But they both have a deep inherent power."

Their picks include songs from Led Zeppelin, St. Vincent, the Doors, Kanye West ("Power," natch), Black Sabbath, Danzig, Slayer, and System of a Down, among others. Icelandic band Sigur Rós, who previously appeared in an episode of the show, also appear. Among the many potentially thematic titles are “Girl from the North Country,” “Seven Nation Army,” “Listen to the Lion,” “Wolves of Winter,” “Burn the Fleet,” “Crown on the Ground,” and “Dead Skin Mask.”

While it's not immediately clear how the playlist reveals the ending of the show, Weiss and Benioff are encouraging fans to comb for hints. Of course, it also works as a great hype-builder, regardless of whether the hidden meaning can actually be found or not.

The final season of Game of Thrones will premiere on HBO on April 14.