Nef the Pharaoh Links With Cuban Doll and ALLBLACK for "86"

Nef the Pharaoh links with Cuban Doll and ALLBLACK for "86," the latest release off his upcoming 'Big Chang Theory' project. According to Nef, the track is based on a true story.

View this video on YouTube

For his latest Big Chang Theory single, Nef the Pharaoh has enlisted Cuban Doll and ALLBLACK.

Thursday, Nef hit Complex with the premiere of "86," one of 13 new cuts featured on the upcoming tape. Lyrically, the song recounts a real-life Las Vegas incident. "I made the song after they 86 me out the Cromwell in Vegas lol so it's a true story," Nef told Complex.

Stream "86" below via SoundCloud, and check out the video up top.

Big Chang Theory features contributions from JT the 4th, Yakki, Dej Loaf, OMB Peezy, and more. See the final tracklist and official "Big Boss Chang" video below.

  • 1. "Victim" (f/ OMB Peezy) 
  • 2. "Lefty"
  • 3. "A" (f/ JT The 4th) 
  • 4. "Boostin"
  • 5. "Big Boss Chang"
  • 6. "86" (f/ ALLBLACK & Cuban Doll) 
  • 7. "Huh" (f/ Yakki)
  • 8. "Knock Down A Fan"
  • 9. "What We Have" (f/ Dej Loaf) 
  • 10. "Tokyo Driftin" (f/ Raymond McMahon)
  • 11. "Bsisso"
  • 12. "Totally Different"
  • 13. "That Was God" (f/ Jay Brown & Lesia Brown)

View this video on YouTube

Speaking on his relationship with Sick Wid It Records in a wide-ranging Forbesinterview last year, Nef said signing with E-40's label was the "best choice" he's made in a long time. "I actually have a deal most artists don't have," Nef explained. "I have a 50/50 profit venue share deal. I signed with E-40 as a business partner, not as an artist. In everything we do, we make our decision together. Everything is split 50/50."

Latest in Music