G-Eazy Celebrates His Birthday by Releasing 3 New Songs Between Tours

The rapper turns 29 today, and in order to celebrate properly—and tide fans over between tours—he just dropped three new songs that didn't make the cut of his last album.

G-Eazy just released The Vault, an EP comprised of two new songs that didn’t make the cut on his latest LP, The Beautiful & Damned, and one older song the rapper wanted to finally release unto the world. 

The EP follows closely behind the certified platinum release of 2017, hot on the heels of his European segment of The Beautiful & Damned Tour, and before he kicks off the Endless Summer Tour with Lil Uzi Vert, Ty Dolla Sign and YBN Namir on July 20 in Seattle. Last year, G-Eazy had a triple-platinum hit on his hands with the Cardi B and Aesop Rocky featuring "No Limit," and a Billboard No. 1 Top 40 Chart hit with "Him & I" featuring girlfriend Halsey.

As for the new tracks, “Power” features Nef The Pharaoh and P-Lo, with “Wasabi” featuring Global Dan, and “Over Me” featuring RJ and Jay Anthony. In addition to G-Eazy’s seemingly non-stop schedule of album releases, tours, unfortunate encounters with law enforcement, and releasing “1942” with Yo Gotti and YBN Nahmir for the upcoming Uncle Drew soundtrack, the dude is a certified music-making machine. 

The Vault is now available to stream on all major music platforms, including Apple Music, Spotify, iTunes, and Soundcloud. On top of that, tickets for the Endless Summer Tour are available for purchase here.

Latest in Music