Juicy J Details New Album 'The Hustle Continues,' Shares Wiz Khalifa Collab

Megan Thee Stallion, ASAP Rocky, 2 Chainz, Lil Baby, and more will make appearances on Juicy J's first independent project in more than a decade.


Image via Publicist


For his first independent release in over a decade, Juicy J is linking up with a name that should be familiar to longtime Three 6 Mafia enthusiasts: eOne's Alan Grunblatt.

Juicy's new album The Hustle Continues will arrive via eOne on Oct. 14 and boast a long list of featured guests including Megan Thee Stallion, Lil Baby, ASAP Rocky, Ty Dolla Sign, Rico Nasty, and more.

"I'm thrilled to be working with Juicy J again," Grunblatt said in a press release accompanying the album's new single "Gah Damn High," a Wiz Khalifa collab. "I first worked with him back in the Three 6 Mafia days and I am so proud of his success. He is an amazing, multi-faceted artist, rapper, writer and producer."


In his own statement, Juicy reflected on that first Three 6 Mafia deal. 

"Alan gave Three 6 Mafia our first deal, he believed in me then and he believes in what I'm doing today as an artist, and as a producer," he said. "It made the most sense to release The Hustle Continues independently and eOne gave me the best deal where I own 100 percent of my masters."

Below, watch the official video for the new Wiz collab "Gah Damn High," directed by Joe Weil. The visual imagines a coronavirus-era reality TV show and features pop-ins from Wiz, Lena the Plug, Adam22, and Juicy's Asterisk* business partner Gary Vee.

View this video on YouTube


And here's the full The Hustle Continues tracklist:

  • "Best Group"
  • "Gah Damn High" ft. Wiz Khalifa
  • "Spend It" ft. Lil Baby and 2 Chainz
  • "Killa" ft. Conway
  • "Shopping Spree" ft. Young Dolph
  • "Po Up" ft. ASAP Rocky
  • "1995" ft. Logic
  • "What I Need"
  • "The Way It Goes" ft. Key Glock
  • "Shawty Bad" ft. Logic
  • "Load It Up" ft. NLE Choppa
  • "She Gon Pop It" ft. Megan Thee Stallion and Ty Dolla Sign
  • "Take It" ft. Rico Nasty and Lord Infamous (Three 6 Mafia)
  • "Memphis to LA" ft. Jay Rock and Project Pat
  • "In a Minute"

Alongside Vee and artist Cody Hudson, Juicy J is launching the weed brand Asterisk*. Living under the Green Street banner, the brand is initially debuting a pair of indica-dominant strains. One of those is Juicy's own signature strain, known as "Wildflower." Fans can also expect graphic tees, sweatshirts, snapbacks, and more in the coming months.

Latest in Music