Premiere: Ransom Connects With The Game on "Circumstances," Shares Details for New Album 'No Rest for the Wicked'

Ransom has dropped off “Circumstances,” a smooth new single featuring The Game, premiering here. He also detailed his upcoming album 'No Rest for the Wicked.'

View this video on YouTube

Ransom has dropped off “Circumstances,” a smooth new single with a guest appearance by The Game, premiering above.

The track featuring the Compton rapper was produced by Nicholas Craven. The Brooklyn-bred lyricist also announced his upcoming album No Rest for the Wicked, which will drop April 29 and feature more production from Craven as well as Streezy, Myor, Big Jack, and more

Ransom told Complex that “Circumstances” is a song of the year contender—and the same for No Rest for the Wicked in the 2022 albums department.

“Song Of The Year. Album Of The Year, no debates,” he said. 

Check out the album art below.

album art ransom

No Rest for the Wicked will follow in the footsteps of 2021’s Rome Streetz collab tape Coup De Grace which also featured Game along with Che Noir and others. It was listed as one of the Best Albums of 2021 by Complex.

Aside from collaborating with Ransom, Game has also been hard at work on his new album Drillmatic, which he plans to release this year. With the project being entirely produced by Hit-Boy, the “Eazy” rapper previously said during a Clubhouse session it’s by far the best album of his career. 

Along with announcing the upcoming record, Ransom also unveiled the tracklist, which includes additional features from 38 Spesh, Tyrant, Willie the Kid, and J. Arrr.

Enjoy the “Circumstances” premiere up top, and check out the No Rest for the Wicked tracklist below:

1. "The Hawk" 
2. "Rituals" f/ 38 Spesh 
3. "Circumstances" f/ The Game 
4. "Overnight Success"
5. "Comprised"
6. "Makin It" 
7. "Redemption"
8. "Captions" f/ Tyrant 
9. "Imperial Glaciers" f/ Willie the Kid 
10. "The Gambler" 
11. "Beautiful Gravesites/Black Chakra" f/ J. Arrr

Latest in Music