Raury Links Up With Legendary Tom Morello on New Song "Friends"

The song just premiered as Annie Mac's Hottest Record on BBC Radio 1. The song sees the rising musician collabs with Rage Against The Machine​ guitarist.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

Rising wonderkid Raury just debuted his newest track on Annie Mac'sBBC Radio 1 show as the DJ's Hottest Record. The song sees the rising musician team up with legendary Rage Against The Machine​ guitarist Tom Morello ("I used to play him on Guitar Hero!" he told Annie). The soulful artist injects that same emphatic emotion in "Friends" which opens up like a global anthem-in-waiting as rallying guitar riffs and sweeping vocals swell into a folk-ridden journey around the world from the Himalayas to the Great Wall of China under the banner of the chorus "At peace, at peace, we are, forever."

He also told the DJ that his new album titled All We Need is already complete. "We put a lot of time into it, a lot of blood, sweat and tears. It's going to be much more than just an album." He continued "this one is more for the soul." Listen to "Friends" below and pre-order Raury's new album before it drops October 16 to gain access to exclusive and intimate listening parties happening in NYC, LA, Atlanta and London (dates and full album tracklisting below).

All We Need Tracklisting:
1. “All We Need”
2. “Revolution”
3. “Forbidden Knowledge” feat. Big K.R.I.T. 
4. “Woodcrest Manor II”
5. “Cpu” feat. RZA 
6. “Devil's Whisper”
7. “Peace Prevail”
8. “Crystal Express”
9. “Love is Not a Four Letter Word”
10. “Her”
11. “Trap Tears” feat. Key! 
12. “Mama”
13. “Kingdom Come”
14. “Friends” feat. Tom Morello

Listening Events:
Sept 25 – New York
Oct 5 – Los Angeles
Oct 8 - Atlanta
Oct 13 - London

Latest in Music