Aside from a few festival appearances and the release of Forest Hills Drive: Live in January, J. Cole has kept a relatively low profile in 2016. That changes today as the rapper from Fayetteville, North Carolina not only revealed plans to release a new album this month, but has also now dropped two new songs, "False Prophets" and "everybody dies." According to the tracklist announced on Monday, neither of the two songs will appear on Cole's new album 4 Your Eyez Only.

Back in October, Cole announced to a Meadows Festival crowd that he had no plans to perform "for a very long time." While he may indeed hold his word on the performance tip, fans will be delighted with this early holiday gift from the rapper. You can also watch J. Cole's new 40-minute documentary 👀  here. J. Cole's 4 Your Eyez Only will be released Dec. 9.

You can hear "False Prophets" and "everybody dies" over at iTunes. Videos for the songs, taken from 👀 , can be seen below: