Allen Iverson, Shaq, Yao Ming, and More Set to Be Enshrined in Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

AI, Shaq, Yao, and others will enter the NBA later this year.

Photo Removed
Complex Original

Blank pixel used during image takedowns

Photo Removed

During an interview on ESPN’s The Jump on Friday, Allen Iversontalked about what it would mean to him to be enshrined in the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. Today, he found out that he will be a member of the Hall of Fame’s Class of 2016. AI will be joined by Shaquille O’Neal, Yao Ming, Tom Izzo, Sheryl Swoopes, Jerry Reinsdorf, Darell Garretson, John McLendon, Zelmo Beaty, and Cumberland Posey.

AI had this to say about making it to the Hall of Fame:

The Hall of Fame made the announcement during a ceremony on ESPN. They also honored each HOF finalist on Twitter:

Congrats to all.

Send all complaints, compliments, and tips to

[via ESPN]

Latest in Sports