Selena Gomez Reveals New Song “Same Old Love” and ‘Revival’ Album Tracklist

The Charli-XCX co-written track appears to be a Rihanna album leftover.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

With the release of the A$AP Rocky-assisted "Good For You," Selena Gomez has us incredibly excited for her forthcoming new album Revival due out next month. Today, the singer is offering her latest taste with new track "Same Old Love." All wonky piano and snapping bassline, "Same Old Love" takes Selena down a retro-fueled tunnel of gritty pop lamenting about the game of love. Reportedly co-written by Charli XCX, her influence is almost palpable when Selena snaps and cracks at the skuzzed-out chorus brooding "I'm so sick of that same old love/That shit that tears me up." Interesting to note that Rihanna actually tweeted that same lyric last year which leaves us thinking this song almost landed on Rihanna's album.

Listen to "Same Old Love" above and pre-order Selena's new album Revival out October 9 on Apple Music to receive the song instantly. And check out the album's full tracklisting tweeted out by Selena in a series of black and white GIFs below.

Revival Tracklisting 

1. Revival
2. Kill Em With Kindness
3. Hands To Myself
4. Same Old Love
5. Sober
6. Good For You
7. Camouflage
8. Me & The Rhythm
9. Survivors
10. Body Heat
11. Rise
12. Me & My Girls *
13. Nobody *
14. Perfect *
15. Outta My Hands **
16. Cologne **

*Revival Deluxe
** Target Deluxe Version

Latest in Music