Kendrick Lamar's New Album 'Damn' Is Here

Kendrick Lamar has finally released his fourth studio album 'Damn.'

Kendrick damn cover

Kendrick damn cover

Kendrick damn cover

Kendrick Lamar has finally released his fourth studio album, Damn.

The lead-up to the anticipated project included the lyrically impressive promo track "The Heart Part 4," as well as the lead single and video for "Humble." The former cut featured some veiled shots at Big Sean, and potentially Drake, while the latter record offered a more commercially viable K-Dot performance. Production on "Humble" comes from fellow Interscope artist Mike Will Made-It, who has two more beats on the album, and we're not mad at it in the least.

Damn features familiar faces who have worked with TDE in the past, including singer Anna Wise and producers Sounwave, DJ Dahi, and Terrace Martin; as well as a few newcomers like Zacari and The Internet's Steve Lacy that are going to get a major boost by contributing to one of the biggest albums that will come out in 2017. Oh, and there's Rihanna and U2.

The 14-song album contains single-word-titled cuts like "Lust," "Love," "Fear," "God," and, perhaps the most intimidating title of all, "Duckworth"—Kendrick's actual last name.

Kendrick is gearing up to headline Coachella later this month, and his performance will be streamed live courtesy of YouTube. We wouldn't be surprised if he performed a number of new songs for the thousands attending the two-weekend music festival.

General consensus is that K-Dot's two previous albums, good kid, m.A.A.d city and To Pimp a Butterfly, are classics. Can he go for the three-peat? Stream his new album here.

Latest in Music