Snoop Dogg Drops New Album 'The Algorithm' f/ Method Man, Usher, and More

Snoop Dogg has shared his newest album 'The Algorithm,' which boasts features from Method Man, Benny the Butcher, Blxst, Dave East, Ty Dolla Sign, and more.

Cover art for Snoop Dog new album Algorithm

Image via Publicist

Cover art for Snoop Dog new album Algorithm

Snoop Dogg has dropped off his newest album, The Algorithm.

The project features a number of notable artists and friends, like Method Man, Benny the Butcher, Blxst, Usher, Dave East, Ty Dolla Sign, Ice Cube, Jadakiss, Wiz Khalifa, Mary J. Blige, Larry June, and more.

The album also includes the previously-released song “Murder Music” with Snoop, Benny, Jadakiss, and Busta Rhymes, which snoop called an “East Coast hip-hop street record.” Snoop also shared the video for Jane Handcock’s project cut “Like My Weed” last week.

View this video on YouTube

Snoop previously spoke with Complex about The Algorithm, telling Speedy Morman last month, “Algorithm is a project I put together specifically on Def Jam Records to get some new artists, some established artists, and some friends of mine to make a damn good record to end this year off.”

“You got Usher, Mary J. Blige, Fabolous, Dave East, Benny the Butcher, Jadakiss,” he continued. “Imagine all of the favors people owe me, right, and I never used ’em. And then I just said I’m finna make a record… Let me start going down the list, and man… Everybody got busy.”

Stream The Algorithm below via Apple Music or over on other major streaming platforms.


Latest in Music