Listen to Lucky Daye's New Album 'Candydrip' f/ Lil Durk, Smino, and Chiiild

Lucky Daye has shared his new album 'Candydrip,' with features from Lil Durk, Smino, and Chiiild. The project follows the singer's 2019 album 'Painted.'

Cover art for Lucky Daye new album

Image via Publicist

Cover art for Lucky Daye new album

Lucky Daye has dropped off his new album Candydrip via Keep Cool and RCA Records.

Produced by D’Mile, the 17-track project boasts features from Lil Durk, Smino, and Chiiild, and includes the previously released songs “NWA” with Durk, “Candy Drip,” and “Over.”

Candydrip focuses mostly on flavors,” Lucky Daye explained, “and the idea of flavors versus Painted, which was about colors. These are a bunch of different flavors of songs, giving you ear candy in different ways.”

Daye’s latest offering follows his 2019 debut studio album Painted, which featured no guests. The deluxe version released in 2020 added appearances from Victoria Monet, Chronixx, Babyface, and more. 2021 saw the arrival of his EP Table for Two with Ari Lennox and Queen Naija, among others.

Stream Candydrip below.

Latest in Music