Young Thug Unveils 'Slime Language' Tracklist f/ Lil Uzi Vert, Jacquees, and More (UPDATE)

Thugger shared the album's 15-song tracklist via social media Wednesday night. The feature-heavy album is expected to drop on Thursday.

Photo Removed
Complex Original

Blank pixel used during image takedowns

Photo Removed

UPDATED 8/16/18: As you know by now, it's Thursday and Slime Language is nowhere to be found. Young Thug has now clarified that the project will be out Thursday night, which is basically Friday. Also, in a statement to the Fader, a Thugger rep clarified Slime Language is a "compilation project" from Young Stoner Life, i.e. not an album, tape, or EP.

See original story below.

Young Thug’s Slime Language album appears to be a group effort.

On Wednesday night, the Atlanta rapper hit up the ‘Gram to unveil the project’s official tracklist. It looks like the much-anticipated album will span 15 songs, 13 of which will include at least one guest artist.

Names like Jacquees, Lil Baby, Gunna, and, of course, Lil Uzi Vert are credited on the tracklist, along with titles like “Tsunami,” “Oh Yeah,” “January 1st,” and “Expensive.” Unfortunately, Chance the Rapper's name doesn't make an appearance. 

You can check out the tracklist below. 

Young Thug 'Slime Language' Tracklist

Thugger shared what many assumed was the official tracklist weeks ago; however, we now know the rapper was simply teasing the project’s guest artists.

Slime Language will mark Thug's first full-length project since 2017's Super Slimey with Future. The album is expected to drop Thursday, right in time for the rapper's 27th birthday.



Latest in Music