YoungBoy Never Broke Again Drops 'Richest Opp' Album

The project arrives less than a month after the 33-track album 'Don’t Try This at Home'—and seemingly got Lil Durk to delay his record 'Almost Healed.'

YoungBoy Never Broke Again 'Richest Opp'
Image via Publicist
YoungBoy Never Broke Again 'Richest Opp'

YoungBoy Never Broke Again returns with Richest Opp, marking his second album in less than a month, following the 33-track Don’t Try This at Home.

The 23-year-old also dropped the video for opener “Bitch Let’s Do It”:

View this video on YouTube

The Baton Rouge rapper announced the release this week when he called out his longtime rival Lil Durk.

After firing explicit insults at Durkio, YoungBoy announced he would drop his next album on May 12, the same day Durk had staked out for his LP Almost Healed. At midnight on Friday, it turned out Durk delayed his album by two weeks at the last minute.

YoungBoy wasted no time clowning him.

youngboy lil durk tweets on twitter

He also went to war with Drake, Durk, Lil Yachty, and J. Cole on the track “Fuck the Industry Pt. 2,” proudly sharing the complete lyrics on IG.

Soulja Boy entered the chat earlier this week and slammed the rivals for intruding on “Soulja Season.” He pointed out that his latest album, The Biggest Opp, was also set to arrive on May 12, and boldly predicted his record would move more units than YoungBoy and Durk’s…combined.

“After this, I don’t wanna see no more n***as dropping on the same date as me, n***a, on god,” Soulja said, before calling YoungBoy and Durk “copycats.” “All this back-and-forth crybaby shit, we not tryin’ to hear that. Y’all n***as in the way.”

YoungBoy fired back and accused Soulja Boy of trying to use him for promotion. “Ooh I swear I hate y’all hating ass bitches and n***as,” he tweeted after revealing Richest Opp’s full tracklist.

On Thursday night on IG he wrote, “Since they don’t wanna let me off house arrest, I went north side on this tape, I tried ‘stop the violence’ they laughed at me.”

YoungBoy’s latest project spans 17 songs and features an appearance by Never Broke Again artist Ten. You can listen to the album below with Spotify.

Latest in Music