NxWorries Drop New Album 'Yes Lawd!' a Week Early Exclusively on Apple Music

NxWorries new album is here, a week earlier than expected.

NxWorries 'Yes Lawd!'
Direct from Artist

Image via Stones Throw Records

NxWorries 'Yes Lawd!'

Knxwledge and Anderson .Paak's collaborative album Yes Lawd!—released under the name NxWorries—is here a bit earlier than expected. Although it was slated to drop next Friday, the featureless, 19-track project is already streaming exclusively via Apple Music. The album features the previously released singles "Lyk Dis" and "Get Bigger/Do U Luv." Yes Lawd! is the group's first official album release, although they did drop the EP Link Up & Suede in 2015. As a duo, they release music under Stone's Throw Records. "Suede" and "Link Up," which appeared on their 2015 EP, are also included on Yes Lawd!

Yes Lawd! is Anderson .Paak's second album of the year, following his critically praised Malibu, which also served as a major breakout moment for him. Since then, he's appeared on Ellen, and booked collaborations with ScHoolboy Q, Mac Miller, Snakehips, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, and Keith Ape. Although he's been making music for several years, his multiple appearances on Dr. Dre's 2015 album Compton, followed by the well-received release of Malibu really helped him reach a new level of popularity in 2016. Clearly, he's not wasting any time in getting more music out there for his fans. 

His Ellen appearance was of particular note because he predicted it three years ago on Twitter.

You can check out NxWorries album Yes Lawd! on Apple Music here or below, and look for it everywhere else next week.

Latest in Music