Post Malone Releases New Album 'Twelve Carat Toothache' f/ The Weeknd, Doja Cat, Gunna, and More

Posty has unleashed his long-awaited fourth studio album 'Twelve Carat Toothache,' which arrives nearly three years after 2019's 'Hollywood’s Bleeding.'

Post Malone's latest album cover

Image via Publicist

Post Malone's latest album cover

If you’ve been feeling “Cooped Up” without new Post Malone music, that’s about to change. 

On Friday, Posty unleashed his long-awaited fourth studio album Twelve Carat Toothache, which arrives nearly three years after the hit-laced 2019 LP Hollywood’s Bleeding. It’s been a busy few years for Malone, too. In that time, he watched as “Circles” became a global chart-topping hit, earned an Album of the Year nomination at the Grammys, and he began to dish out material for the new record. Hell, he even made a theme for Disney’s Chip ’n Dale: Rescue Rangers film and announced that he’ll be having a child with his girlfriend.

“I’m excited for this next chapter in my life. I’m the happiest I’ve ever been, and for [as long as] I could remember I was sad,” said Post back in May. “Time to take care of my body and my family and friends, and spread as much love as we can every day.”

As for the new material, the LP contains new single “Cooped Up” featuring Roddy Ricch, as well as lead single “One Right Now” featuring The Weeknd—which marked the first time the duo teamed up on wax.

Malone opened up to Zane Lowe about the new album earlier in the month, explaining that he kept his mind on absolute honesty while recording it. 

“That’s what the whole record is about. It’s the bipolar aspect and the duality of everything,” he told Lowe. “And so, there’s a lot of things very much on this record that are tongue in cheek. And I think this whole record is the most honest record I’ve made, and I’m so pumped for people to hear it. But every song in there tells a story, so this is kind of like, “Here’s the life that we live, but there’s always something going on in the background.”

Check out the new LP, which also features appearances from Doja Cat, Gunna, Fleet Foxes, and the Kid Laroi, below. The June 7-released deluxe version includes the bonus songs “Waiting for Never” and “Hateful”:

In the record’s wake, Posty also shared the new music video for “Insane”:

View this video on YouTube

Latest in Music