It’s a new era for Def Jam.

Thirty-five years after its inception, the storied hip-hop label celebrates its future with the release of Undisputed—a compilation album that highlights its newest signees.

The project features appearances by rising acts like Fetty Luciano, Sneakk, Lul G, YFL Kelvin, YK Osiris, Nimic Revenue, Lil Brook, Ashton Travis, and more.

“During the course of the past year […] we have worked diligently to define the label we strive to become,” Def Jam CEO Paul Rosenberg said. “One of the most important aspects of our efforts has centered around building a new roster. Together with these incredible new artists we have developed urgent, cutting-edge and truly great new music and content.”

Along with the Undisputed drop, Def Jam has shared an eight-part documentary series that explores the album’s weeklong recording sessions dubbed “Rap Camp.”

You can stream Undisputed on Apple Music, Spotify, and Tidal.


— Def Jam Recordings (@defjam) March 8, 2019

You can also check out the video for S3nsi Molly and Lil Brook's "Big Boss" below.