6ix9ine's DUMMY BOY album, originally slated for release this Friday, has been postponed, the rapper confirmed Thursday.


A post shared by 6ix9ine (@6ix9ine) on Nov 21, 2018 at 11:50am PST

The album—if the originally teased tracklist holds—features Nicki Minaj, Kanye West, Bobby Shmurda, Lil Baby, A Boogie wit Da Hoodie,  Anuel AA, Gunna, DJ Spin King, and Trife Drew. At the time of this writing, a new release date had not been announced by 6ix9ine's team.

6ix9ine was arrested this week on racketeering and firearms charges. He is currently being held in general population at the Metropolitan Detention Center in Brooklyn. Just before the album delay report dropped, new information regarding 6ix9ine's legal situation emerged. According to the Blast, 6ix9ine's lawyer Lance Lazzaro is arguing that his client is merely an "entertainer who portrays a 'gangster image'" to promote music. 

Lazzaro, however, is confident that federal charges will be dismissed. Lazzaro told XXL earlier this week that he believes the current charges against his client are an "over-charge" from the U.S. Attorney's Office.

6ix9ine previously avoided jail time in connection with his 2015 guilty plea to "the use of a child in a sexual performance," a charge related to the sharing of videos of himself and an underage girl. Instead, 6ix9ine was given four years of probation.

"FEFE," 6ix9ine's Nicki Minaj and Murda Beatz collab, is currently still hanging out in the Billboard Hot 100 at No. 42. The Bobby Shmurda-featuring "Stoopid" is also there at No. 88.