The G.O.O.D. Music crew continues to dominate the season. 

One week after Kanye West debuted his long-awaited studio album Ye, the label boss kept his word and delivered his collaborative project with Kid Cudi.

Similar to G.O.O.D. Music's other 2018 releases, there has been a lot of mystery surrounding the joint effort. Kanye confirmed the project back in April, and eventually unveiled the album’s tentative tracklist—or what we assumed was a tracklist—via social media. A video posted to the rapper's Twitter account showed him in front of a pair of whiteboards; one of which featured the word “Kids” with what appeared to be seven song titles listed underneath. As you can see below, the titles included “Feel the Love,” “4th Dimension,” “Cudi Montage,” and “Reborn.”

“Ghost Town,” one of the original seven cuts designated for Kids See Ghost, was ultimately transferred to Ye. Kanye recently shared an updated tracklist for Kids See Ghosts with a missing No. 4 track. 

Many speculated that the song “Extasy,” which was presumably recorded for Ye, would appear on the collaborative album because it was written at the bottom of the whiteboard, underneath the Kids' tracklist.

Days before Kids dropped, Cudi finally unveiled the album's official cover art created by Takashi Murakami.

According to 'Ye, Kids will be accompanied by a short film.

You can listen to the collaborative album now on iTunes/Apple Music and via Spotify and Tidal below.


Shortly after the album hit streaming services, Takashi Murakami explained that the album version of the cover art features a background inspired by Katsushika Hokusai's Thirty-six Views of Mount Fuji landscape series.

Kids follows Pusha-T’s DAYTONA album, and precedes Nas and Teyana Taylor's projects—both of which are being produced by Kanye. The former is set to drop next Friday (June 15), while the latter is expected to arrive June 22.