In 2015, English singer-songwriter Dua Lipa began working on her debut studio album on Warner Bros. Records. The milestone project was originally set to drop in September of 2016, but was pushed back several times so Dua could include more material.

“My album release date has moved back a bit […] to fit in new songs and exciting collaborations that are in the works,” she wrote on social media. “I’m a perfectionist and want to deliver you the best album I can.”

After months of anticipation, Dua’s first studio album has finally dropped. The 12-track project includes the previously released tracks “Thinking ‘Bout You,” “Be the One,” “Hotter Than Hell,” “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” and “Lost in Your Light” featuring Miguel. The “New Love” and “Last Dance” singles appear on the album’s 17-track deluxe edition.

In an interview with the New York Times, the 21-year-old described her approach to music, stating she likes to mix sobering themes and subjects with beats that will make the listener want to move.

“All the sad things that happen are the things that linger on my mind the longest, the things that I feel like I want to write about,” she said. “But then at the same time I like dancing to it. So it’s finding that mixture between lyrically it being very personal and inspired by events, and then being able to also listen to it and dance along and not think about what the lyrics can mean.”

You can stream Dua’s debut album now on Apple Music or purchase it on iTunes. You can also check it out below via Spotify.