Yasiin Bey, formerly known as Mos Def, and Ferrari Sheppard have announced today that they will release their self-titled debut album as Dec. 99th exclusively on Tidal on Dec. 9.

Both artists spent the last year recording music in South Africa while Bey awaited permission to leave South Africa. Earlier this year, the artist was arrested after trying to leave the country using a World Passport and was only just allowed to leave after apologizing to the South African government. During the chaotic and unpredictable time, the pair crafted the 9-track album, with a majority of the songs created at 99 beats per minute.

The entire album is produced by Ferrari Sheppard and features previously singles "N.A.W.," "Local Time," and "Seaside Panic Room." The announcement of the new album arrives shortly after Bey's decision to retire. "I'm retiring for real this year, this week," Bey said in October. "With the 17th anniversary of Black on Both Sides being released, I am grateful to have had the career that I have been able to enjoy."

Dec 99th will mark an important moment for Yasiin Bey in his career. Look for the album to exclusively drop on Tidal Dec. 9 with members able to stream the project right here. Non-members can sign up for a complimentary trial here. You can check out the album's full tracklist below.

Dec 99th Tracklist:
1. N.A.W.
2. Blade In The Pocket
4. Local Time
5. Tall Sleeves
6. Seaside Panic Room
7. Shadow In the Dark
8. It Goes
9. Special Dedication