After months of anticipation and a number of singles, A$AP Ferg's sophomore album Always Strive and Prosper is finally here. The 18-track album boasts features from some of hip-hop's biggest names, including FutureBig SeanScHoolboy QChris BrownTy Dolla $ign, Missy Elliot, and Lil Uzi Vert​. It contains the previously-released singles "Let It Bang," "Strive," "New Level," "Hungry Ham," and "World is Mine." Always Strive and Prosper serves as the follow up to his 2013 debut album Trap Lord.

This album finds Ferg on a much surer footing than Trap Lord, which received lukewarm critical reception upon its release. Here, Ferg hones his lyricism, expands his beat selection, and delivers what sounds like the project everyone has been waiting for from him. In fact, the album follows a similar trajectory to A$AP Rocky's 2015 sophomore effort A.L.L.A., which was widely seen as a big leap forward for him creatively. Ferg weaves his personal relationships with family members into the album, dedicating tracks to his grandmother ("Grandma") and uncle ("Psycho"); his grandma even has a cameo appearance on "Beautiful People."

His sound is more adaptable too. He bounces around on the wild, neighborhood celebration "Hungry Ham," and slows things down on more serious tracks like "Strive" and "Let You Go." Whether Ferg has created his own version of A.L.L.A. or simply improved his artistry alongside Rocky, the result is sure to please his fans.

​You can purchase A$AP Ferg's Always Strive and Prosper on iTunes here or stream it on Spotify below.