Kendrick Lamar Reveals 'Black Panther: The Album' Tracklist

Hoooooolllllyyyyyy sh*t.

Kendrick Lamar
Image via Getty/Christopher Polk
Kendrick Lamar

Today in Holy Shit Stop What You're Doing and Pay Attention to This Instead, Kendrick Lamar has finally revealed the full tracklist for the upcoming Black Panther: The Album.

The collection—featuring music from and inspired by Ryan Coogler's film of the same name—boasts cuts from Travis Scott, Vince Staples, Jorja Smith, Mozzy, the Weeknd, and more. Despite what you may have heard by way of tweeted theories, the album does not include anything new from Beyoncé.

See the full tracklist and cover art below.

Grab Black Panther: The Album Feb. 9 on the streaming service of your choice. A physical release is set for Feb. 16.


Lamar and Top Dawg Entertainment's Black Panther involvement was officially announced back in January after being strongly hinted at in the video for Damn single "Love." The film itself, Lamar said when announcing his first soundtrack curation role, is an "amazing" marriage of art and culture. "I'm truly honored to contribute my knowledge of producing sound and writing music alongside Ryan and Marvel's vision," he said in a statement.

View this video on YouTube

Top Dawg's Jay Rock dropped Black Panther: The Album single "King's Dead" earlier this month. Lamar, Future, and James Blake join him on the track, which—according to Rock—precedes his upcoming new album. "I just had a minor little setback," Rock recently told the Real 92.3 team. "For those who don't know, I was in an accident. I was just healing up, and when I healed up, I just locked in the studio."

In May, Rock joins other members of the Top Dawg family for the two-month Championship Tour. Lamar, ScHoolboy Q, and SZA are also on the lineup. If you don't attend at least one date, your friends will likely stop speaking to you out of sheer embarrassment. 

Latest in Music