Stream ScHoolboy Q's New Album 'Blank Face LP'

ScHoolboy Q's fourth studio album 'Blank Face LP' is finally here.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

ScHoolboy Q’s Blank Face LP has arrived.

The TDE rapper’s fourth studio album features a stacked line-up, including Kanye West, Vince Staples, E-40, Tha Dogg Pound, SZA, Anderson. Paak, Miguel, Justine Skye, and much more.

Q’s Blank Face LP is supported by two singles—“Groovy Tony” and “THat Part” featuring West. During his interview with Hot 97, Q explained how Top Dawg was the one who facilitated the collaboration with Q and West. After he got ‘Ye’s vocals, he heard the verse alone and was uneasy about it at first, but it eventually grew on him.

“I was by myself, I had just woke up and it was already in my messages," he said. "I was like oh he served me, this is why I didn't ask him... My heart was breaking with every 'OK,' and then I'm like oh I get it. And then I played it again I was like that's why he's Kanye West."

Q explains later the concept of the album will be broken into visual parts. We’ve already seen parts of his short films for "By Any Means," and "Tookie Knows II," and he plans to rollout more as we digest his project. You can stream and purchase it on iTunes now.

Q also dropped a Black Hippy remix to "THat Part." Listen below.

Latest in Music