Kanye West Drops "30 Hours" and Reveals a New Tracklist for 'The Life of Pablo'

He says the album will come later today.

Photo Removed
Complex Original

Blank pixel used during image takedowns

Photo Removed

Kanye West follows up his successful Yeezy Season 3 event with the release of "30 Hours." For those keeping track, this record was previously listed on his new album, The Life of Pablo, before being removed. Based on a new tracklist Kanye has shared, "30 Hours" is now back on the project, along with "No More Parties in LA," "I Miss the Old Kanye," "Silver Surfer Intermission," and a Charlie Heat version of "Facts." He also split "Father Stretch My Hands" into two separate tracks.

Fans should also be excited because Kanye has revealed the album will be coming later today. While he didn't give an exact time or where it will be available first, this should bring comfort to fans who were going crazy over when it would finally drop. "Now that the album is finally finished it’s back to Good Fridays," Kanye tweeted with the SoundCloud stream for "30 Hours." This now counts as the third G.O.O.D. Friday track, joining "No More Parties in LA" featuring Kendrick Lamar and "Real Friends" with Ty Dolla $ign.

"30 Hours" samples Arthur Russell's "Answer Me" and has a laid back vibe to it. Lyrically, Kanye shares a tale of a past relationship and his come-up in the rap game and fashion world. "I remember rapping for Jay and Cam/Young producer just trying to get his flows off/I remember being nervous to do Victoria Secret/'Til I pictured everyone with their clothes off," he raps calmly over a beat Karriem Riggins produced. A change of pace from his usual bravado. This should hold over fans until The Life of Pablo drops. Check it out below.

Now that the album is finally finished it’s back to Good Fridays. https://t.co/j5vq347xCC

The album is being mastered and will be out today… added on a couple of tracks… pic.twitter.com/6lBxcd83N2

Latest in Music