Young Thug's 'Slime Language' Compilation Project Is Here

The 15-track project includes appearances by Lil Uzi Vert, Jacquees, Lil Baby, Gunna, and more. Thugger dropped the compilation Thursday night in celebration of his 27th birthday.

Photo Removed
Complex Original

Blank pixel used during image takedowns

Photo Removed

Congratulations are in order for Young Thug, who is celebrating his 27th birthday with new music.

On Thursday night, Thugger dropped off his Slime Languagealbum compilation, a 15-track project that goes heavy on the features—and we mean heavy. Just a day before the Atlanta rapper unleashed Slime Language, he unveiled its official tracklist via Instagram. Names like Lil Uzi Vert, Jacquees, Gunna, Lil Baby, and Tracy T were tapped to assist the effort, with Thug going solo on only two of the cuts.

Young Thug 'Slime Language' Tracklist

Thugger officially announced Slime Language earlier this summer, after insisting he wouldn’t drop any new material until 2019. He explained his decision in a Hypebeast interview back in February:

“I got a deaf brother. I got a brother that can’t hear or talk, so I wanna act deaf for a year so I won’t put up any new music this year,” he said. “2019 I’ma put out probably Hi Tunes.”

You can stream Slime Language now on all major streaming services, including Apple Music/iTunes and Spotify.

The compilation marks Thug’s first full-length release since 2017’s Super Slimey with Future, and his first project since this year’s three-track EP Hear No Evil.

Thug also dropped the Millicent Hailes-directed video for "Gain Clout," which you can watch below.

View this video on YouTube

Latest in Music