Logic's 'YSIV' Album Is Here

The project includes appearances by the Wu-Tang Clan, Wale, Jaden Smith, Ryan Tedder, and Hailee Steinfeld.

It’s the return of Young Sinatra.

On Thursday night, Logic released his fourth studio album, YSIV, his first full-length release since 2017’s Everybody. The project spans 14 tracks and includes guest appearances by Wale, Jaden Smith, Hailee Steinfeld, and members of the Wu-Tang Clan. Logic announced the latter collaboration via social media last week, and also shed a little light on what YSIV will deliver:

“I’ma be honest. This is one of the best albums I ever made,” the Maryland rapper said. “This shit is so boom-bap, it’s so hip-hop, and the reason it’s special is because if I release boom-bap after boom-bap after boom-bap, it wouldn’t be that fucking dope. You gotta put some trap in that shit.”

The album includes the previously released singles “The Return,”“Everybody Dies,” as well as “One Day” featuring OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder.

You can stream YSIV on Apple Music/iTunes or below via Spotify.

Latest in Music