Anderson .Paak Shares 'Ventura' Tracklist, New Single "King James"

The 11-track project will include appearances by André 3000, Nate Dogg, Brandy, and more.

Anderson .Paak "King James"

Image via Publicist

Anderson .Paak "King James"

As the countdown to Anderson .Paak's Ventura continues, the Grammy-winning artist has gifted fans with the project's official tracklist.

The upcoming album consists of 11 cuts and will include contributions by André 3000, Nate Dogg, Brandy, Jazmine Sullivan, and Smokey Robinson .Paak teased the big-name features in a recent Esquire interview, in which he also addressed working with Aftermath founder Dr. Dre.

"[Dre] let me have a lot of leeway on Ventura. He was like, it seems like you got it. I spread my wings on the production and on the writing and on these collaborations," .Paak said. "Again, very ambitious, working with icons on this one as well. But it was chill working with Dre. Who else you know that will sign with Dre that's putting out this much content in this short of a time?"

In addition to the tracklist unveiling, .Paak also delivered Ventura's first single: the upbeat, funk-heavy track "King James."

You can stream the new single on Apple Music, iTunes, and via Spotify below.

Ventura is expected to drop April 12. 

Latest in Music