Gucci Mane Announces Compilation Album Featuring His 1017 Eskimo Roster

The upcoming album is set to showcase the label's artists and will arrive next month.

Gucci Mane

Image via Getty

Gucci Mane

Gucci Mane recently launched 1017 Eskimo Records, which features a roster of budding rap stars like Lil Wop and Hoodrich Pablo Juan. Now, the label has announced its first compilation project, 1017 Eskimo Presents: Eskimo Boys Vol. 1, and it's coming next month.

The newly-released Southside-produced "Yeah Yeah" is a promising taste of the full album. Gucci has built a strong roster with his label, and "Yeah Yeah" proves his signings are capable of matching his talents.

Featuring artists from both Chicago and Atlanta, 1017 Eskimo is Gucci's latest business endeavor, operating not just as a label but as a brand, too. It's not the first time since his 2016 prison release that he's been in entrepreneur mode, either, as he recently shared his latest Delantic clothing line collection.

Due April 6, 1017 Eskimo Presents: Eskimo Boys Vol. 1 will also feature the recently released remix of Hoodrich Pablo Juan's "We Don't Luv Em."

Latest in Music