The Menswear Nominees for the 2016 CFDA Awards Have Been Announced

This year's list of CFDA Award nominees include Public School, Tim Coppens, John Elliott, and rag + bone.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

In less than three months, the CFDA Awards, often considered the Oscars of fashion, will honor the top creatives within the industry.

Tonight, the 2016 nominees have been announced, and the menswear side is full of heavy-hitters.

The nominees for Menswear Designers of the Year are Thom Browne, Todd Snyder, Tim Coppens, rag + bone, and Public School, which took away the same prize in 2014. For emerging talent, the Swarovski Award for Menswear nominees are Gypsy Sport, Orley, and John Elliott.

The full list of contenders can be found atBusiness of Fashion’s website. The CFDA Awards will take place June 6 in NYC.


Latest in Style