Last night Peyton Manning tied the single-game record for touchdown passes (7) in the 2013 NFL season opener. The 2012 NFL season saw Vikings running back Adrian Peterson fall just a few yards short of breaking Eric Dickerson’s single-season rushing record of 2,105 yards set back in 1984. Eight yards to be exact, are all that stood between AP and the single-season rushing record. AP vows to break the record this season, and considering how close he came last year after returning from an ACL tear we’d be foolish to bet against him. And while they say records are made to be broken, there have been a select few that have withstood the test of time. These marks have endured rule changes, style of game variations, and advancements in technology year in and year out. Some have been flukish, others have been freakish, and all remain not just in tact, but seemingly unattainable.

In light of Peyton's epic performance, and AP vowing to break the single-season rushing-record, we’ve decided to look back at some of the NFL’s most notable history makers, and dream chasers. From the Bills' consecutive Super Bowl appearances to Brett Favre’s Iron Man streak, check out the Most Unbreakable NFL Records of all Time.

Written by Adam Silvers (@silversurfer103)