Nas and Hit-Boy have been on an incredible run over the last year and a half, and they look to keep their hot streak going with the announcement of the new project Magic, featuring ASAP Rocky and the legendary DJ Premier.

Nas dropped the news on social media on Thursday afternoon, revealing the cover art and tracklist just hours before Magic’s midnight release.

With nine songs and granular cover image showing a young Nas looking pensively to the side, Magic seeks to carry the momentum he and Hit-Boy have cultivated over the course of their last two albums, King’s Disease and King’s Disease 2, and usher in 2022 the right way.

Hit-Boy mirrored these sentiments in a comment he left under his post for the project, saying, “2021 is not over.” The elite producer also left a flurry of comments under Nas’ post sharing his excitement about Magic’s arrival, including, “You not playing fair!!”

Besides working extensively with Nas, Hit-Boy had a banner year with his other collaborators as well. At the end of October, he teamed up with Big Sean to deliver their project What You Expect?, which came with six new songs.

On the eve of that EP dropping, Big Sean shared that it was just something to hold fans over until he’s ready to drop his next album. 

“Album next! But I ain’t feel like waiting til I was done wit da album bruh, I wanna drop new music, n keep! Fuckin! dropping!” Sean tweeted.

With the streak Hit-Boy has been on, Magic is exactly what we can expect when he steps into the studio with Nas once again.