David Bowie Announces New Album, Releases "Where Are We Now?" Video

It's his birthday, too!

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

It's a huge day for living legend David Bowie. The man turns 66 today and to celebrate, he's announced his first album (!!) since September 2003's Reality. This coming March 12, he will release The Next Day, a 14-track affair led by single "Where Are We Now?".

Along with all of this news, Bowie dropped the visuals for "Where Are We Now?" that look back to the '70s, when he spent a considerable amount of time in Berlin. You can watch the video above and peep the tracklist for The Next Day below.

1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine's Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I'd Rather Be High
9. Boss of Me
10. Dancing Out in Space
11. How Does the Grass Grow?
12. (You Will) Set the World on Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Bonus tracks:

15. So She
16. I’ll Take You There
17. Plan

[via Pitchfork]

Latest in Music