Veteran Bronx producer Buckwild is gearing up to drop a new project on July 3, but before that he's given us a preview of what to expect with "Ease Up." Featuring North Carolina duo Little Brother, "Ease Up" is summertime music with a throwback flair.

"I’ve always been a fan of LB since my boy put me up on to, The Listening. And The Minstrel Show sealed it for me," Buckwild said via email. "I always felt they were cut from the same tree as De La and Tribe. Dope lyrics without being street. They always kept it true, and had their own lane to be great without following predecessors like Jay, Nas, or X. For 'Ease Up' we take it back to the park jam vibes perfect for the summer. Dope beats and rhymes that keeps the head noddin’. This is the true essence right here."

"Ease Up" is taken from the new compilation, Fully Loaded, which is also set to feature appearances from the likes of Raekwon, Chuck Strangers, Madhattan, Asun Eastwood, and Meyhem Lauren, among others. Buckwild has hinted that there's plenty more on the way where that came from, too, explaining upon announcing the project that he's got "the extra clip on standby."

Image via Buckwild

Check out the premiere of "Ease Up" featuring Little Brother above, and pre-order Fully Loaded here and here.