Royce da 5'9" is dropping his new album Book of Ryan, featuring a new Eminem and King Green collabFriday. Today, we get that track and its official video.

Peep director James Larese's "Caterpillar" up top.

"I just want the fans to hear my evolution as an artist as well as me as a man and learn from my mistakes," Royce said of his new album in a press release Thursday. "I think they got a little bit of that with Layers, but Book of Ryan is me letting it all out."

With "Caterpillar," specifically, fans will surely note that this marks the first time Em has thrown down a verse for a solo Royce album.

Photo Removed

A "Caterpillar" remix featuring Logic is expected to be released alongside Royce's new album as a bonus track. Here's the confirmed Book of Ryan tracklist, straight from the source:

  1. Intro
  2. Woke
  3. My Parallel (Skit)
  4. Caterpillar featuring King Green & Eminem
  5. God Speed featuring Ashley Sorrell
  6. Dumb featuring Bookie
  7. Who Are You (Skit)
  8. Cocaine
  9. Life Is Fair
  10. Boblo Boat featuring J. Cole
  11. Legendary
  12. Summer On Lock featuring Pusha T, Jadakiss, & Fabolous
  13. Amazing featuring Melanie Rutherford
  14. Outside featuring Marsha Ambrosius & Robert Glasper
  15. Power
  16. Protecting Ryan (Skit)
  17. Strong Friend
  18. Anything-Everything
  19. Stay Woke featuring Ashley Sorrell
  20. First of the Month featuring T. Pain & Chavis Chandler

Later this month, Royce will join DJ Premier—collectively known as PRhyme—for a short tour in promotion of this year's PRhyme 2 album. The jaunt begins May 30 in Philadelphia and wraps Jun. 15 at the El Rey in Los Angeles.