After releasing two fan favorites ("Feel My Love" and "Any of Us"), Essex five-piece Courts are back with their new project Back of the Mind. The new EP is the band's first full release and their second outing on French label Kitsuné​ ("Feel My Love" came via the Kitsuné Maison 18 compilation, released last November). The four-track Back of the Mind EP sees the band put the full gamut of their sound on display.

"True Say" bursts out of the speakers with big, colorful chords the way a truly great opening track should. Then we're quickly whisked away by the deep, bouncy grooves of "Any of Us," before a brass-soaked indie banger takes shape with "Move the Roots," and then rounded out with the taut Rapture-esque funk of "Feel My Love." Those quick descriptions really don't do the whole release justice, so take a listen for yourself below.