Two worlds will collide on Broken Ankles, a collaborative EP between veteran rapper Freeway and mash-up connoisseur Girl Talk. Both artists hail from Pennsylvania, though their paths have been anything but similar. While Freeway was knocking out the competition with hard-nosed rhymes, Girl Talk spent his time expanding his musical reach by sampling pretty much anything that crossed his path. Now, the two join forces on this high-octane project, which also includes appearances from Waka Flocka Flame, Jadakiss, and Freeway's fellow State Property member Young Chris.

"I wanted to work closer to traditional song structure compared to my last few albums, but still include some detailed sample splicing and change-ups when it felt appropriate," Girl Talk says of their collaborative effort. "The overall structure is what I thought worked best with Freeway's style... It's always important to me to have an album that works as a whole; something that has a calculated flow to it, which is intended to be listened to front to back."

Broken Ankles will be released April 8 on DatPiff for free. Check out the tracklist for the project below, as well as Girl Talk's upcoming festival schedule. A video teaser for "Tolerated" is also included, which features Waka Flocka. The full music video comes out March 31.

1. Broken Ankles Intro
2. Tolerated (ft. Waka Flocka Flame)
3. Tell Me Yeah (ft. Young Chris)
4. I Can Hear Sweat (ft. Jadakiss)
5. Suicide
6. Lived It

04/11 Indio, CA @ Coachella
04/18Indio, CA @ Coachella
05/15 Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival
05/17 Atlanta, GA @ Centennial Olympic Park
06/20 Dover, DE @ Firefly Music Festival

RELATED: Watch Morgan Spurlock's Short Documentary About Girl Talk 
RELATED: Mixtape: Freeway & The Jacka "Write My Wrongs"
RELATED: State Property Defend Their "Reputation" on New Record Produced by Mike Jerz