Oddisee goes the introspective route on his new record "Invisible Walls." The Washington, D.C. rapper delivers his rhymes with a calm demeanor, weaving a humbling narrative over a smooth soundscape that he also produced. "Invisible Walls" will be included on Mello Music Group's upcoming project Mandala Vol. 1: Polysonic Flows. The 20-song compilation includes music from Has-Lo, Open Mike EagleQuelle ChrisyU and many more. The project will be released January 28 and can be pre-ordered on iTunes, as well as on Mello Music Group's official website if you prefer a physical copy.

[via Stereogum]

RELATED: Listen: Oddisee "Own Appeal"
RELATED: Oddisee Discusses His Writing Style, Debut Album & Staying Sober - "The Process" With Peter Rosenberg
RELATED: Interview: Oddisee Talks About "People Hear What They See" And His Strategy To Remain Unknown