College football's first ever playoff field was just announced with all four teams being outfitted by, you guessed it, Nike.

We've covered the Swoosh' influence in college basketball before, but now its time to see Nike's dominance on the gridiron. To get an idea of how strong Nike's presence is in the college game, Nike-sponosred schools won 14 of the 16 BCS titles this year, according ESPN's Darren Rovell. The swoosh's influence on Oregon is well documented, but interestingly enough, the other three schools in the playoff bracket seem to stick with their traditional looks rather than Oregon's uniform-of-the-week approach. It'll be interesting to see what Nike has in store for Oregon come playoff time, but one thing we know for sure is that this year's National Champion will hail from a Nike school.

Check out Darren Rovell's tweet below and keep it with Sneaker Report for all your inaugural college football playoff uniform news.

4 Nike teams in the playoffs. Nike teams won 14 of 16 BCS titles.

— darren rovell (@darrenrovell) December 7, 2014


RELATED: Nike Debuts the Zoom Hypercross TR "College Football" Pack
RELATED: Will Jameis Winston Lace Up the Zoom Field General "FSU?"