Nearly four years after the release of her last full-length, Brooklyn rapper Leikeli47 returns with her third studio album Shape Up.

The 14-track project features the previously released singles “Chitty Bang,” “BITM,” and “LL Cool J,” and serves as the official follow-up to Leikeli47’s 2018 sophomore LP Acrylic. Miss J Alexander appears as a guest.

Shape Up truly feels like my first album. It’s the craziest feeling,” Leikeli said in a press release. “I feel like this is my first time out and no one knows me. I’m finally about to embark on a journey where I’m diving into my fans and they’re diving into me. It’s a fun process.” 

Leikeli47 sees Shape Up as the “defining moment” that bookends the trilogy that started in 2017 with her debut album Wash & Set.

“When you’re going through it, you don’t have the mindset to just look up and appreciate the work,” she explained. “It took me a while to realize this, but Acrylic was my celebration of the struggle, but I only know that now. Shape Up is the defining moment where it just all made sense. I looked at the things that didn’t fold me and I just said, ‘I’m here.’” 

Stream Leikeli47’s new album Shape Up now on all major platforms.