Shy Glizzy Drops 'Quiet Storm'

Following his Grammy nom, Shy Glizzy reclaims his name and releases a new project.

Shy Glizzy

Shy Glizzy

Shy Glizzy

Hot on the heels of scoring a Grammy nomination for Best Rap/Sung Performance for his turn on Goldlink's "Crew," D.C. rapper Shy Glizzy is sharing some of his recent good fortune with his fans by dropping a new project.

Shy Glizzy's new Quiet Storm features the previously released songs "Dope Boy Magic" and "Take Me Away." The first of those features guest spots by A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and Trey Songz. 

Earlier this year, Glizzy toyed with the idea of changing his name to Jefe, but this project finds him back to his old moniker. Quiet Storm runs 18 tracks (despite early rumors that the project would be an EP) and has guest appearances by Dave East and DF Gizzle, along with A Boogie and Songz. Also on the project are Glizzy Gang members 3 Glizzy, Goo Glizzy, and the late 30 Glizzy. You can find Quiet Storm at iTunes and Apple Music, or stream it below via Spotify.

Latest in Music