D'Angelo Reveals the Tracklist for "Black Messiah"

This is not a drill.

Not Available Lead
Image via Complex Original
Not Available Lead

D'Angelo held a listening session today in New York for his new album with the Vanguard, Black Messiah. A lyric pamphlet was passed out, revealing fellow Soulquarians Q-Tip and ?uestlove collaborated on the album. The first page of the pamphlet (pictured below) explains the meaning of the album's bold title. 


The 12-song tracklist includes "Sugah Daddy," which was released early this morning. Check it out below.

  1. "Ain't That Easy"

  2. "1000 Deaths"

  3. "The Charade"

  4. "Sugah Daddy"

  5. "Really Love"

  6. "Back in the Future (Part I)"

  7. "Till It's Done (Tutu)"

  8. "Prayer"

  9. "Betray My Heart"

  10. "The Door"

  11. "Back in the Future (Part II)"

  12. "Another Life"

Update: Black Messiah will reportedly release at midnight tonight. Word from the listening session is that "Really Love" will be the first single—not "Sugah Daddy."


[via Pitchfork]

Latest in Music