Exclusive: Royce da 5'9" Reveals Cover Art and Tracklist for 'Book of Ryan'

Royce da 5'9" calls 'Book of Ryan' his "greatest piece of work."


Image via Getty/Johnny Nunez


Royce da 5'9" kicked off 2018 on a strong note, and he's looking to continue that momentum as the year rolls on. Less than a week removed from his latest PRhyme collaborative project alongside the legendary DJ Premier, the Detroit MC has shared the cover art and tracklist for his upcoming solo effort Book of Ryan.

Fans of Royce should expect a raw lyrical performance they're accustomed to across the 20-track follow-up to Layers, which includes a lone feature: J. Cole, who appears on "Boblo Boat." The video for their collaboration will arrive on Monday (March 26). Book of Ryan has been teased as far back as 2016, and according to Royce, it will be a staple in his illustrious catalog.

"Book of Ryan is my greatest piece of work," he told Complex. "I put everything I had into this album (spiritually, mentally, physically, and financially) and am excited to finally share it with the world. I hope you enjoy.”

Peep the full tracklist and cover art for Book of Ryan below. Pre-order for the album will be available at midnight (March 23). Royce and DJ Premier recently broke down PRhyme 2 with Complex's Shawn Setaro; check that out here.

Royce da 5'9"

1. "Intro"
2. "Woke"
3. "My Parallel (Skit)"
4. "Caterpillar"
5. "God Speed"
6. "Dumb"
7. "Who Are You (Skit)"
8. "Cocaine"
9. "Life Is Fair"
10. "Boblo Boat" featuring J. Cole
11. "Legendary"
12. "Summer on Lock"
13. "Amazing"
14. "Outside"
15. "Power"
16. "Protecting Ryan (Skit)"
17. "Strong Friend"
18. "Anything/Everything"
19. "Stay Woke"
20. "First of the Month"

Latest in Music